Main content

Latest News

The future is bright for Freo

Fremantle superstar Nat Fyfe remains bullish about Freo’s future prospects, despite the port club's straight sets finals exit

10:23am  Sep 17, 2014

Consistency nets Ballantyne All Australian jumper

Hayden Ballantyne says his individual honour can be traced back to improved consistency

10:26pm  Sep 16, 2014

Fit Sandilands All Australian again

Aaron Sandilands believes getting his body right helped him earn a fourth All Australian jumper

10:19pm  Sep 16, 2014

Latest Video

List in good form - Fyfe

2:05pm  Sep 17, 2014

Giving great effort - Ballas

12:26pm  Sep 17, 2014

All Australian trifecta

7:08pm  Sep 16, 2014


President - Steve Harris

Appointed as a director in September 2008, Steve commenced his term as the Club’s fourth President on 1 December 2009. He is the Managing Director of The Brand Agency, Perth’s largest advertising agency, with offices in Melbourne, Sydney and Auckland, and annual turnover exceeding $120M









Ben Allan - Since December 2005, Member Elected Representative 

Ben was one of Western Australia’s finest footballers who enjoyed great success initially in the WAFL before progressing to the AFL with Hawthorn and then Fremantle. Drafted by Hawthorn in 1989 he won Hawthorn’s best and fairest in 1991 and was a key member of the Hawks’ premiership winning team that same year. A two-time All Australian in 1993 and 1994, he returned home to WA in 1995 to captain the inaugural Fremantle side. He went on to play 47 games for Fremantle and a total of 145 AFL games. Ben has completed Bachelor of Business (Major in Accounting) and an Executive Certificate in Wine Studies. Following his retirement Ben has worked extensively in the WA media as a football specialist and has established a successful career in the wine industry. In November 2009, Ben was re-elected unopposed for a third two-year term.





Grant Donaldson - Since September 2008 

Grant was a member of the club’s Board of Management from 1994 to 1997. He has been in legal practice for over 20 years and was appointed Senior Counsel in 2004. He is currently the President of the Western Australian Bar Association, the Deputy Chair of the Legal Practice Board and has been a Visiting Fellow at the Law School of the University of Western Australia since 1991









Jenn Morris - Since December 2009

Jenn is a senior manager at leading professional services firm Deloitte and has broad experience in strategic and human capital advisory services across both private and public sector organisations. She sits on the board of the Western Australian Institute of Sport, and is a former chair of the board of Healthway, the State Government’s peak health promotion body. Before commencing her professional career, Morris spent more than 10 years with the Australian Women’s Hockey Team, winning Olympic gold medals at Atlanta in 1996 and Sydney in 2000. 







Brian O'Donnell - Since February 2006

Born in Fremantle, Brian has been an office-bearer of several community service and sporting organisations during his career. After qualifying as a Chartered Accountant, Brian has spent the past 23 years in banking, finance and investment management. Since 1996, Brian has been employed as Group Treasurer of Australian Capital Equity Pty Ltd (ACE), which owns 68 per cent of Seven Group Holdings Limited. Brian has been a director of ACE since 2001, and is also a director of Iron Ore Holdings Limited and other group companies and investments. Brian chairs the Finance, Audit and Risk Committee of the Fremantle Football Club, and serves on several other committees.







Stephen O'Reilly - Since December 2009

Stephen was a foundation member of the Fremantle Football Club, playing 98 games between 1995 and 1999, winning the Doig Medal in 1996. In 2000, O’Reilly ended his 146-game AFL career, which included two seasons with Geelong and one season at Carlton. Since that time he has worked at KPMG, one of the world’s largest accounting firms, where he is a senior manager in the Private Enterprise division of the firm’s Perth practice. O’Reilly is an active member of the Fremantle Past Players and Officials group and is also a member of the AJ Diamond Club, one of the club’s leading coterie groups.







Dale Alcock

Dale Alcock, the Managing Director of one of Australia’s leading home building groups, was appointed to the board of the Fremantle Dockers for a three-year term. Alcock, 50, who is the head of the Alcock Brown-Neaves Group, has been a member and corporate partner of the club since 2007. He replaced Wesfarmers CEO and managing director Richard Goyder, who stood down from the board after being appointed to the AFL Commission in September.

Alcock is a third generation builder, who commenced his career as an apprentice bricklayer in 1979 in Kellerberrin. He now oversees the ABN Group building approximately 3000 homes a year and which is ranked second in the Housing Industry Association's (HIA) Housing Top 100 list. A former president of the HIA and a winner of the Ernst & Young WA Entrepreneur of the Year Award, Alcock actively promotes and supports social responsibility. He established the ABN Foundation in 2006, which in the past five years has donated more than $5.2 million to various causes, including medical research, relief work and the environment.





Peter Mann

Former Fremantle Dockers’ captain and inaugural Doig Medallist Peter Mann was elected to the club’s board of directors in 2012.

Mann, who played 77 games for Fremantle and captained the club in 1997 and 1998, joined inaugural club captain and fellow member-elected director Ben Allan on the board.

He is a sustainability consultant at water engineering company MWH Global. A former president of the AFL Players Association, he was also the association’s executive director for five seasons from 2000 to 2004.

He has held positions at Macquarie Bank and Boston Consulting and has worked on strategic plans for Cricket Australia, the Fremantle Dockers, the AFL PA, Fosters Brewing and Toyota’s AFL sponsorship.