Main content

Latest News

Fans flock to open training

Hundreds of Freo supporters packed into Fremantle Oval to watch Friday's open training session

4:33pm  Jan 20, 2017

Ibbotson talks leadership

Garrick Ibbotson says Freo boasts a number of candidates to lead the club when the players cast their votes in the coming weeks

4:24pm  Jan 20, 2017

New year, new backline for Ibbotson

Defender Garrick Ibbotson can only see positives when assessing Fremantle’s new look backline for the 2017 season

11:00am  Jan 20, 2017

Latest Video

YearCoachCaptainLeading Goalkicker
1995 Gerard Neesham Ben Allan Peter Mann 33
1996Gerard NeeshamBen AllanKingsley Hunter 33
1997 Gerard Neesham Peter Mann Kingsley Hunter 32
1998Gerard NeeshamPeter MannClive Waterhouse 30
1999 Damian Drum Chris Bond Tony Modra 71
2000Damian DrumShaun McManus/Adrian FletcherClive Waterhouse 53
2001 Damian Drum/Ben Allan Shaun McManus/Adrian Fletcher Justin Longmuir/Matthew Pavlich 28
2002Chris ConnollyPeter BellTrent Croad 42
2003 Chris Connolly Peter Bell Paul Medhurst 50
2004Chris ConnollyPeter BellPaul Medhurst 41
2005 Chris Connolly Peter Bell Matthew Pavlich 61
2006Chris ConnollyPeter BellMatthew Pavlich 71
2007 Chris Connolly/Mark Harvey Matthew Pavlich Matthew Pavlich 72
2008Mark HarveyMatthew PavlichMatthew Pavlich 67
2009 Mark Harvey Matthew Pavlich Matthew Pavlich 28
2010Mark HarveyMatthew PavlichMatthew Pavlich 61
2011 Mark Harvey Matthew Pavlich Kepler Bradley/Chris Mayne 25
2012Ross LyonMatthew PavlichMatthew Pavlich 69
2013 Ross Lyon Matthew Pavlich Michael Walters 46
2014Ross LyonMatthew PavlichHayden Ballantyne 49
2015 Ross Lyon Matthew Pavlich Michael Walters 44
2016Ross LyonDavid MundyMichael Walters 36
YearDoig Medallist
Best Clubman
Beacon Award
1995 Peter Mann N/A Scott Chisholm
1996Stephen O'ReillyN/AGavin Mitchell
1997 Dale Kickett N/A Mark Gale
1998Jason NorrishChris Bond/Jason NorrishBrad Dodd
1999 Adrian Fletcher Ashley Prescott Clem Michael
2000Troy CookJohn RankinPaul Haselby
2001 Peter Bell Leigh Brown Dion Woods
2002Matthew PavlichShaun McManusPaul Medhurst
2003 Peter Bell Troy Longmuir Graham Polak
2004Peter BellMatthew CarrAndrew Browne
2005 Matthew Pavlich Troy Cook David Mundy
2006Matthew PavlichLuke WebsterMarcus Drum
2007 Matthew Pavlich Heath Black Robert Warnock
2008Matthew PavlichLuke WebsterRhys Palmer
2009 Aaron Sandilands Michael Johnson Stephen Hill
2010David MundyMatt de BoerMichael Barlow
2011 Matthew Pavlich Matt de Boer Tendai Mzungu
2012Ryan CrowleyTendai MzunguLee Spurr
2013 Nat Fyfe Lee Spurr Cameron Sutcliffe
2014Nat FyfeAlex SilvagniMatt Taberner
2015 Aaron Sandilands Jonathon Griffin Alex Pearce
2016Lachie NealeAaron SandilandsLachie Weller


Club RecordsAs at end of 2016
Most games Matthew Pavlich 353
Most games as captainMatthew Pavlich 189
Most consecutive games Matthew Pavlich 160 (2008)
Most goalsMatthew Pavlich 700
Most goals in a game Tony Modra 10 (1999)
Most finals playedMatthew Pavlich/Aaron Sandilands 15
Most Brownlow votes Matthew Pavlich 126
YearPlayers' Award
2012 Chris Mayne
2013Ryan Crowley
2014 Nat Fyfe
2015Nat Fyfe
2016 Lachie Neale


YearAFLPA Most Valuable Player
2014 Nat Fyfe
2015Nat Fyfe


YearAFL Rising Star
2000 Paul Haselby
2008Rhys Palmer
YearAll Australian
2002 Matthew Pavlich
2003Matthew Pavlich/Peter Bell/Paul Haselby
2005 Matthew Pavlich
2006Matthew Pavlich
2007 Matthew Pavlich
2008Matthew Pavlich/Aaron Sandilands
2009 Aaron Sandilands
2010Aaron Sandilands
2012 Luke McPharlin
2013Michael Johnson
2014 Aaron Sandilands/Nat Fyfe/Hayden Ballantyne
2015Nat Fyfe/David Mundy


YearBrownlow Medal
2015 Nat Fyfe