Main content
United by Purple

Vote for 2018’s most memorable moment and win!

Vote for your most memorable moment of 2018 for your chance to win! Daniel Hechter's top five moments for the 2018 season

Vote for the most memorable moment of 2018, presented by Daniel Hechter for your chance to win two tickets to the Doig Medal Presentation Dinner on Saturday 6 October plus a Daniel Hechter suit. A Fremantle Dockers signed jumper is also up for grabs for second prize.

Entering is easy! Watch the top five moments then vote for the one you think was the most memorable for season 2018.


High-flying Walters
Michael Walters flew above West Coast’s Jeremy McGovern during the final quarter of the round 20 Western Derby and left his opponent with only a smile after bringing down one of the best marks of the season. Walters’ was later named as a finalist for Mark of the Year.

Milestone man
Back from suspension for his 150th game, Nat Fyfe was masterful in his milestone game. The skipper finished with 30 touches, two goals and eight marks as Freo prevailed by 57 points over Carlton at Etihad Stadium.

The goal keeper
Michael Johnson stopped a certain goal in Freo’s close encounter with Collingwood in his final game. The retiring defender threw his boot out at the right time to deflect the ball resulting in Freo being able to clear the defensive 50.


The dribble goal
Michael Walters’ super soccer goal earned a goal of the year nomination during Freo’s round 10 clash with North Melbourne. Walters capitalised on some quick team movement through the middle with a half-volley to keep the ball in front of him and a cool finish while running at full speed.

The chase
Ed Langdon never gave up the chase during the final quarter of the round 10 clash against North Melbourne. Starting from Freo’s defensive 50 metre line, the running machine continued to chase until he ran down North’s Kayne Turner just outside the Roos’ 50 metre arc.

(function(t,e,s,n){var o,a,c;t.SMCX=t.SMCX||[],e.getElementById(n)||(o=e.getElementsByTagName(s),a=o[o.length-1],c=e.createElement(s),c.type="text/javascript",c.async=!0,,c.src=["https:"===location.protocol?"https://":"http://",""].join(""),a.parentNode.insertBefore(c,a))})(window,document,"script","smcx-sdk");

Vote here if on mobile device

Terms and conditions

  • Voting closes 11:59pm Sunday 23 September
  • Winner will be announced Tuesday 25 September
  • Entrants must be over 18 years of age
  • Full terms and conditions

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs