Fremantle will play their first Monday-night game since 2011 when they take on Geelong in round eight at Optus Stadium on 27 July.

Bounce down for the clash will be at 6.10pm WST. 

It will also be the first time Fremantle play a game on a weekday since the 2016 season and just the fifth Monday game in the club’s history.

Ticketing information will be communicated to members and corporate partners later this week.

The match will be played at 50 per cent crowd capacity, as per the WA Government’s Phase 4 of eased restrictions.

The round eight fixture against Geelong confirms that Fremantle are set to play Collingwood - the remaining WA hub team - in round nine, with the date and time yet to be confirmed by the AFL.

FULL ROUND 8 FIXTURE 

Thursday, July 23

Gold Coast v Western Bulldogs, Metricon Stadium, FOX, 7.40pm AEST

Friday, July 24

GWS v Richmond, Giants Stadium, SEVEN, 7.50pm AEST

Saturday, July 25

North Melbourne v Carlton, the Gabba, FOX, 1.05pm AEST

Sydney v Hawthorn, SCG, FOX, 3.35pm AEST

Port Adelaide v St Kilda, Adelaide Oval, SEVEN, 7.10pm ACST, 7.40pm AEST

Sunday, July 26

Adelaide v Essendon, Adelaide Oval, FOX, 12.35pm ACST, 1.05pm AEST

West Coast v Collingwood, Optus Stadium, SEVEN, 1.35pm AWST, 3.35pm AEST

Melbourne v Brisbane, Metricon Stadium, 6.10pm AEST

Monday, July 27

Fremantle v Geelong, Optus Stadium, 6.10pm AWST, 8.10pm AEST