TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest DTV

Wednesday training session

3:37pm  Jul 18, 2018

Programmed commit to 2022

4:53pm  Jul 17, 2018

'Darcy a test' - Weber

2:49pm  Jul 17, 2018

Latest News

Who’s in the mix to face Essendon?

Freo will need to make at least one change to the team that defeated Port Adelaide by nine points

5:40pm  Jul 18, 2018

WAFL watch: Coach’s comments Rd 15

Marc Webb runs through how the 11 Fremantle-listed players fared for Peel

1:56pm  Jul 18, 2018

Match preview v Essendon

Fremantle take on Essendon at Etihad Stadium on Saturday

11:27am  Jul 18, 2018

League confirms Freo games on delay in 2018  December 21, 2017 7:19 PM

Fremantle fans will have three games delayed on Seven Network in 2018. - Fremantle Dockers,Optus Stadium,Perth Stadium,AFL

Fremantle fans will have three games delayed on Seven Network in 2018.

The AFL today wrote to each of the four WA and SA-based clubs in the competition – Fremantle, West Coast, the Adelaide Crows and Port Adelaide  – to confirm part of their broadcast coverage details for the upcoming 2018 Toyota AFL Premiership Season.

As per the current six-year broadcast rights arrangement (announced in 2015), the AFL has, with its partners the Seven Network and Foxtel / Fox Footy, three matches for each of those four teams in the premiership season that are broadcast live on subscription television and on a delayed basis on free to air television into a club’s home market in Perth/WA and Adelaide/SA respectively.

Fremantle’s matches have been confirmed as follows:

Fremantle: Rd 3 (Gold Coast Suns v Fremantle), Rd 4 (GWS Giants v Fremantle), Rd 7 (Richmond v Fremantle) matches live on subscription television and delayed on free to air into Perth/WA.

Seven Network holds the free to air rights, for WA and SA with matches shown on free to air television, but three matches for each team in the premiership season to be broadcast on a delayed basis.

Subscription rights for WA and SA are held by Foxtel and the Fox Footy Channel, who broadcast every game of every round during the premiership season into those states,  and also exclusively broadcast live three premiership season matches for each of the teams based in those states – Fremantle, West Coast, the Adelaide Crows and Port Adelaide – with those matches to be aired on delay on free to air television.