TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content
United by Purple

Latest DTV

Year in review: rounds 17-23

9:51am  Oct 19, 2018

Hogan feeling the love

4:29pm  Oct 18, 2018

AFLW: Fry excited for draft

1:42pm  Oct 18, 2018

'I wanted the challenge' - Pearce

10:44am  Oct 18, 2018

Latest News

Hogan feeling the love

Jesse Hogan says his phone has been running hot since the news of his trade to Fremantle

7:26pm  Oct 18, 2018

Hogan’s best football to come: Bell

Peter Bell is confident star forward Jesse Hogan will reach his peak at the Fremantle Dockers

1:46pm  Oct 18, 2018

View the draft order following the Trade Period

View the draft order following the Free Agency/Trade Period

12:09pm  Oct 18, 2018

AFLW: Mids top Freo's votes

February 5, 2018 7:04 PM

Fremantle took on the Western Bulldogs on Sunday at VU Whitten Oval.

Midfielders Kara Donnellan and Dana Hooker lead Fremantle's voting in the Shadforth AFLW Chamption Player of the Year award after round one.

Donnellan, the Fremantle captain, and Hooker, Freo's inagural Fairest and Best winner, earned two votes from the coaches against the Bulldogs on Sunday at VU Whitten Oval.

Both Donnellan and Hooker collected 12 disposals each, with eight kicks and four handballs. Donnellan had three tackles while Hooker had two.

Alicia Janz was Fremantle's third vote-getter, with one-vote for her 17-hitout performance in the ruck while laying seven tackles.

Ellie Blackburn of the Bulldogs earned the full 10 votes from the Fremantle and the Western Bulldgos senior coaches, Michelle Cowan and Paul Groves.

Ellie Blackburn (WB) - 10
Katie Brennan (WB) - 8
Emma Kearney (WB) - 6
Kara Donnellan (FREO) - 2
Dana Hooker (FREO) - 2
Alicia Janz (FREO) - 1
Brooke Lochland (WB) - 1