Main content

Latest DTV

Sandilands hurt in clash

5:15pm  May 27, 2018

McCarthy with the snap

5:00pm  May 27, 2018

Latest News

WAFL: Giro impresses in Peel loss

Peel Thunder have lost to East Fremantle by four goals in a low-scoring affair in windy conditions on Saturday

3:12pm  May 27, 2018

WAFL Watch player stats: Rd 8

Stefan Giro collected 34 disposals in Peel's loss to East Fremantle

3:11pm  May 27, 2018

Logue makes successful WAFL return

Griffin Logue has made a successful comeback from a foot issue

2:51pm  May 27, 2018

Ten again for Fyfe  May 14, 2018 6:30 PM

Nat Fyfe chats to seven to discuss his season so far.

Fremantle captain Nat Fyfe has put up his fourth 'perfect 10' performance in the Shadforth AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Award, polling the maximum possible votes against St Kilda on Saturday at Optus Stadium.

Senior coaches Ross Lyon and Alan Richardson allocated their votes on a 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 basis, with six Freo players also among the votes.

Fyfe collected 36 touches with 25 of those contested, while racking up 13 clearances to help Fremantle dominate the stoppages and contested ball.

Aaron Sandilands polled the second-most votes with six on the back of his dominance of the ruck with 41 hitouts. The ruckman also covered the ground well, taking four marks with two of those contested.

Ed Langdon polled four votes as he continues his emergence at AFL level. The running midfielder's 33 disposals, nine marks and five tackles were all career bests for the 22-year-old.

Luke Ryan polled three votes with a 27-disposal performance at half-back. Three of Ryan’s 10 marks were interceptions.

Connor Blakely earned two votes for his 35 disposals, a career-best for the 22-year-old.

Lachie Neale rounded out the votes with one, collecting 32 touches, 15 contested possessions, nine clearances and kicking a goal. 

Fyfe’s lead at the top of the leaderboard has stretched to eight votes, ahead of Melbourne’s Max Gawn and the Western Bulldogs’ Jack Macrae.