TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Latest DTV

Injury update: 19 June

5:00pm  Jun 19, 2018

Crowden to keep pressure up

1:09pm  Jun 18, 2018

Peel go down to Bulldogs

12:59pm  Jun 18, 2018

Latest News

Injury Update: Pearce looking positive

Alex Pearce is progressing well in his rehab program after undergoing surgery on a broken thumb Monday last week

3:41pm  Jun 19, 2018

Coach’s comments: Rd 11 v South Fremantle

Marc Webb runs through how the 10 Fremantle-listed players fared against South Fremantle

1:43pm  Jun 19, 2018

Gallery: The season so far

See some of the best photos from Freo's 2018 AFL season so far

6:05pm  Jun 15, 2018

Cerra’s perfect 10  June 12, 2018 2:49 PM

Andrew Brayshaw and Adam Cerra were turning heads with their performance against Adelaide.

Fremantle’s up and coming players dominated the voting in round 12 of the Shadforth AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Award.

Sunday’s clash at Optus Stadium against Adelaide has been proclaimed by some commentators as the day no.5 draft pick Adam Cerra launched himself onto the AFL scene with an elite 30-disposal performance at half-back. 

The 18-year-old was rewarded for his efforts with a perfect 10 votes from senior coaches Ross Lyon and Don Pyke, with votes allocated on a 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 basis. 

At 18 years and 246 days, Cerra became the second youngest player since 2008, when the award first began, to recieve 10 votes in a game. Only Stephen Coniglio of GWS was younger, at 18 years and 149 days. 

The votes didn’t stop there for Freo’s youth, with 19-year-old Brennan Cox collecting the equal second-most votes with seven after kicking four goals. 

It’s even more recognition for the key forward, with Cox announced on Monday at the round 12 NAB AFL Rising Star nominee.

Midfielder Lachie Neale also polled seven votes after collecting 32 disposals and six clearances while Nathan Wilson earned a single vote for his efforts in defence with 22 touches and five rebound 50s.

Despite sitting out round 12 with a suspension, Fremantle captain Nat Fyfe still leads the way in the overall standings on 51 votes, four ahead of second placed Steele Sidebottom of Collingwood.

Votes v Adelaide
Adam Cerra (FREO) – 10 votes
Brennan Cox (FREO) – 7 votes
Lachie Neale (FREO) – 7 votes
Eddie Betts (ADE) – 3 votes
Bryce Gibbs (ADE) – 2 votes
Nathan Wilson (FREO) – 1 vote