The 2021 Colgate AFL Grand Final Sprint will have a local flavour with eight Fremantle and West Coast to compete for glory on Grand Final day at Optus Stadium.

With the AFL's showpiece game moved to Perth, the traditional race will be made up of WA players to determine the fastest in the west.

Young guns Liam Henry and Andrew Braysaw will be leading the Fremantle contingent, along with Luke Ryan and Ethan Hughes.

Speedy Eagles Jack Petrucelle and Liam Ryan will fancy their chances, while Josh Rotham and Tom Cole are also running for West Coast.

Participants will take to the turf for a 100m sprint run along the 50m arc, the same shape as the iconic Colgate smile.

In honour of the winner, Colgate will be making a $5,000 donation to Ladder, an organisation providing young people mentoring and support through the Ladder Program.

2021 Colgate AFL Grand Final Sprinters
Fremantle - Liam Henry
Fremantle - Andy Brayshaw
Fremantle – Luke Ryan
Fremantle – Ethan Hughes
West Coast - Jack Petruccelle
West Coast - Liam Ryan
West Coast - Josh Rotham
West Coast - Tom Cole

2021 Brownlow Medal - All the Freo votes
Serong wins Goal of the Year!
Pumped about young gun backs