Andrew Brayshaw has continued his streak as the only player to earn votes in every game this season, remaining atop of the leaderboard after six rounds in the AFLCA Coaches' Votes.

While Carlton’s Patrick Cripps earned the maximum 10 votes in Freo’s 35-point win over the Blues at Optus Stadium on Saturday night, Brayshaw was awarded eight votes.

The 22-year-old was Fremantle’s leading disposal-getter against Carlton with 27, while also registering game-high numbers in tackles (eight), score involvements (nine) and pressure acts (33).

Brayshaw sits two votes clear of Cripps on the AFLCA Coaches' Votes leaderboard with 37 votes and can’t be overtaken at the end of this round even with the votes from the two Anzac Day games on Monday still to be tallied.

07:00 Mins
Published on

Match highlights | Round 6 v Carlton

Watch the highlights between Fremantle and Carlton in round six.

Published on

Fremantle forwards Lachie Schultz (six votes) and Rory Lobb (two votes) also impressed the coaches, each kicking three goals apiece.

As well as their impact on the scoreboard, Schultz had 16 disposals, 11 marks and five tackles for the match, while Lobb had the most hitouts on ground with 26, to go along with 14 disposals and five marks.

Brennan Cox also earned two votes after starring down back for Freo with 17 disposals at 100 per cent efficiency, as well as 12 marks and four intercepts.

Small forward Sam Switkowski (19 disposals, two goals) and roll-off defender Luke Ryan (583 metres gained, 23 disposals at 91 per cent efficiency) rounded out the votes, with Switkowski enjoying his career best game according to AFL Player Ratings.

00:36 Mins
Published on

Switta's icing on the cake

Sam Switkowski seals victory fro Fremantle over Carlton on Saturday night.

Published on

10 Patrick Cripps (CARL)
8 Andrew Brayshaw (FRE)
6 Lachie Schultz (FRE)
2 Rory Lobb (FRE)
2 Brennan Cox (FRE)
1 Sam Switkowski (FRE)
1 Luke Ryan (FRE)

37 - Andrew Brayshaw    FRE
35 - Patrick Cripps    CARL
31 - Clayton Oliver    MELB
28 - Christian Petracca    MELB
27 - Jack Higgins    STK
24 - Bailey Smith    WB
22 - Jordan De Goey    COLL
22 - Lachie Neale    BL
22 - James Sicily    HAW
21 - Jeremy McGovern    WCE
21 - Touk Miller    GCFC
21 - Callum Mills    SYD