Kiara Bowers has continued to show she is among the AFLW's best players with a 10-vote performance in Saturday's loss against Collingwood at Victoria Park.

Both Senior Coaches in Fremantle's Lisa Webb and Collingwood's Stephen Symonds gave Bowers the maximum votes as a part of the AFLCA's AFLW Champion Player of the Year Award.

The midfielder laid a massive 17 tackles as a part of her 23 disposal, 15 contested possession and six clearance performance.

She was joined by Emma O'Driscoll in the votes, with the intercepting defender acting as a wall down back with 14 intercepts among her 19 disposals, 12 contested possessions, six marks and five rebound 50s.

It's the second consecutive week in the votes for O'Driscoll, awarded one vote in the round one RAC Derby.


10 - Kiara Bowers (FRE)
5 - Emma O'Driscoll (FRE)
5 - Aishling Sheridan (COLL)
4 - Brianna Davey (COLL)
3 - Brittany Bonnici (COLL)
2 - Sarah Rowe (COLL)
1 - Sophie Casey (COLL)