Walyalup has made two changes to their final 23 that will take on Collingwood in the Sir Doug Nicholls Round on Friday night at Optus Stadium.

Sean Darcy has been named in the ruck after missing the last two rounds with injury.

Senior Coach Justin Longmuir said Darcy’s inclusion provides more flexibility with fellow ruckman Luke Jackson.

“He (Darcy) got through training the other day and pulled up well,” Longmuir said.

“It gives us a bit more flexibility to use Luke through the middle and in other areas.”


The 203cm big man has averaged 36 hitouts and four tackles against Collingwood in his last three meetings.

Running defender Corey Wagner has also been named in the team for the first time this year, being named on the interchange.

Wagner played the final seven home and away games of last year, averaging 18 disposals, 4.5 marks and 4 tackles in those games.

Star midfielder Andrew Brayshaw will face Collingwood for the eighth time in his career on Friday, with Brayshaw averaging 31 disposals and 6.6 tackles per game against the Pies in his last three outings.

Walyalup’s five-man bench of Bailey Banfield, Matthew Johnson, Tom Emmett, Brandon Walker, and Wagner features the substitute who will be confirmed one hour before the game.

Bouncedown is at 6.10pm WST on Friday at Optus Stadium.

Team v Collingwood

IN: Sean Darcy, Corey Wagner
OUT: Pat Voss (omitted), Michael Frederick (concussion)

B: Heath Chapman, Alex Pearce, Joshua Draper
HB: James Aish, Luke Ryan, Jordan Clark
C: Jeremey Sharp, Andrew Brayshaw, Hayden Young 
HF: Michael Walters, Sam Switkowski, Luke Jackson
FF: Josh Treacy, Jye Amiss, Jaeger O’Meara 
R/Fol: Sean Darcy, Caleb Serong, Nat Fyfe
INT: Bailey Banfield, Matthew Johnson, Tom Emmett, Brandon Walker, Corey Wagner
EMG: Neil Erasmus, Pat Voss, Sam Sturt