Main content
United by Purple

AFLW: 10 again for Turbo

AFLW: Dana Hooker talks must win game The clash against the Kangaroos on Saturday is a must win for us to make finals. Dana Hooker talks to WA media heading into their week of training before the big game.

Kiara Bowers remains in the hunt for the for the AFLCA AFLW Champion Player of the Year award after her second consecutive 10-vote performance.

Bowers collected 19 tackles in Fremantle's victory agaisnt Geelong at GMHBA Stadium on Saturday, while also amassing 17 disposals, 10 contested possessions and eight clearances.

Bowers sits in second in the overall standings, seven votes behind Adelaide's Erin Phillips.

Freo dominated the coaches voting on the day, with Dana Hooker collecting seven votes, Hayley Miller six votes, Gemma Houghton five votes and one vote for Stephanie Cain.

10 Kiara Bowers (FRE)
7 Dana Hooker (FRE)
6 Hayley Miller (FRE)
5 Gemma Houghton (FRE)
1 Stephanie Cain (FRE)
1 Maddy McMahon (GEEL)

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs