Fremantle young gun Andrew Brayshaw has been awarded votes in the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year award following Freo's clash with the Western Bulldogs at Marvel Stadium on Sunday.

Brayshaw, who was arguably Freo’s best on the day, polled two votes for his 26-disposal performance.

The 19-year-old midfielder provided defensive and offensive run at both ends of the ground to combine for a total of 532 metres gained and eight score involvements.

Having 12 contested possessions, 17 kicks and booting three goals, Brayshaw notched up career-best numbers in the 47-point defeat.

Votes v Bulldogs
Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
9 Jack Macrae (WB)
3 Caleb Daniel (WB)
3 Jason Johannisen (WB)
3 Aaron Naughton (WB)
2 Andrew Brayshaw (FRE)
1 Bailey Dale (WB)