Fremantle midfielder Kiara Bowers has surged into second place in the AFLCA AFLW Champion Player of the Year with a perfect 10 votes from Sunday's 18-point win against the Western Bulldogs.

Bowers racked up 23 disposals, 16 tackles, five marks and kicked a goal in the most memorable performance so far from her debut season.

Bowers now sits in outright second place, seven votes behind Adelaide's Erin Phillips.

Dana Hooker polled eight votes in another impressive showing from the midfielder, collecting 21 disposals and laying nine tackles.

Kellie Gibson (three goals) and Stephanie Cain (14 disposals) also polled single votes for Fremantle.

10 Kiara Bowers (FRE)
8 Dana Hooker (FRE)
6 Monique Conti (WB)
2 Katie Brennan (WB)
2 Kirsty Lamb (WB)
1 Stephanie Cain (FRE)
1 Kellie Gibson (FRE)