Fremantle’s return to football was confirmed on Monday with the AFL releasing the fixture for a block of four games for rounds two to five. 

Freo will play Brisbane in round two at the Gabba on Saturday 13 June, leaving an 83-day gap between their round one clash against Essendon on 23 March.

It will be the first game between the two teams since Michael Walters’ after the siren kick sealed Freo a one-point win in round 10 on 26 May 2019.

Fremantle, who will be based in a hub on the Gold Coast for the duration of the block, play the following three games at Metricon Stadium.

After an eight-day break, Fremantle will face Port Adelaide in round three on Sunday 21 June.

Freo will then take on Gold Coast in round four on Saturday 27 June after a six-day break and Adelaide in round five on Sunday 5 July on an eight-day break.  

The games will be closed to spectators but all games can be watched live nationally on Fox Footy and streamed with an AFL Live Pass on the AFL app. 

Games will also be broadcast live into WA on Channel 7. 

FREMANTLE FIXTURE

Round 2
Brisbane v Fremantle
The Gabba
Saturday 13 June
1.45pm EST (11.45am WST)

Round 3
Fremantle v Port Adelaide
Metricon Stadium
Sunday 21 June
6.05pm EST (4.05pm WST) 

Sync the fixture re-launch to your calendar!

Round 4
Gold Coast v Fremantle
Metricon Stadium
Saturday 27 June
7.40pm EST (5.40pm WST) 

Round 5
Fremantle v Adelaide
Metricon Stadium
Sunday 5 July
1.05pm EST (11.05am WST)