The Cincinnati Dockers Australian Rules Football Club will begin their 16th season this Saturday on the road when they participate in the John Harrell Memorial Cup tournament at Seneca Park on Pee Wee Reese Road in Louisville, Kentucky.

The tournament begins at 12:00 PM, and the championship final is scheduled to start at 4:00 PM. Teams participating in the tournament include Chicago United, the Columbus Jackaroos, the Cleveland Cannons, the Nashville Kangaroos, and the host Louisville Kings.

As a reminder, the United States Australian Football League (USAFL) announced that Mason, OH will host the 2012 USAFL National Championship Tournament.

This tournament is the largest of its kind in the world, featuring over 1000 athletes competing for over 40 teams from all across the USA and Canada.

For more information on the tournament, please contact the USAFL President, Andy Vanica, at, or the USAFL National Tournament Director, Rich Mann, at

About the Cincinnati Dockers:

The Cincinnati Dockers are an Australian Rules Football club based out of Fairfield, Ohio. Established in 1996, they are the oldest club of its kind in the United States. The Dockers are the reigning USAFL Division 4 National Champions, winning 3 championships in the last 4 years, and 5 championships overall. The Cincinnati Dockers are an official partner club of the Fremantle Dockers Football Club of the Australian Football League.

For more information about the Dockers please visit their official website at To contact the Dockers, please send an e-mail to

Note: The Cincinnati Dockers will combine with the Louisville Kings and the St. Louis Blues in this tournament.