Sabreena Duffy and Emma O'Driscoll are both in the running to be named in the AFLPA's final 22under22 team.

The pair have been selected in the extended squad of 40 which will then be narrowed to the final 22 by a fan vote.

Click here to vote for Sabreena and Emma!

Both Duffy and O'Driscoll played every game of the home and away season as well as Fremantle's qualifying final.

Duffy kicked 10 goals in 2021, highlighted by her three goal haul at Optus Stadium in the RAC Derby.

O'Driscoll shone as a role player down back and also went forward late in the season to play a limiting role on the opposition's best forwards.

Senior coach Trent Cooper said it was fantastic to see their seasons acknowledged with squad selection.

“Sabreena averaged one goal a game and increased her pressure output to make her one of the elite small forwards in the competition," Cooper said.

“For ‘Drisco’, she played every game and excelled in defence before playing well as a shutdown forward in the later stages of the season.”

It is the first time that Emma O'Driscoll has been named in the extended squad, while Sabreena Duffy was voted into the 22under22 team last year. 

Voting is open from 7 April to 14 April and the final team will be announced Tuesday 20 April.

The fan whose team is the best-matched to the final team wins a prize. 

Get voting, Purple Army!

Emma O’Driscoll, Fremantle 
Natalie Grider, Brisbane Lions
Rebecca Webster, Geelong Cats
Tahlia Randall, North Melbourne
Georgia Garnett, GWS Giants
Eleanor Brown, Western Bulldogs
Jordyn Allen, Collingwood
Claudia Whitfort, St Kilda 
Lauren Butler, Collingwood
Maddison Levi, Gold Coast Suns
Denby Taylor, Geelong

Alyce Parker, GWS Giants 
Monique Conti, Richmond 
Madison Prespakis, Carlton
Georgia Patrikios, St Kilda
Tyanna Smith, St Kilda
Ellie McKenzie, Richmond
Mikalya Bowen, West Coast Eagles
Olivia Purcell, Geelong
Isabel Dawes, Brisbane 
Grace Egan, Carlton
Courtney Hodder, Brisbane 
Tarni White, St Kilda
Georgia Gee, Carlton
Mikala Cann, Collingwood, 
Lucy McEvoy, Carlton
Abbie McKay, Carlton 

Eden Zanker, Melbourne 
Lauren Bella, Gold Coast Suns 

Sabreena Duffy, Fremantle
Chloe Molloy, Collingwood
Isabel Huntington, Western Bulldogs
Tyla Hanks, Melbourne 
Jess Fitzgerald, Western Bulldogs
Chloe Scheer, Adelaide
Danielle Ponter, Adelaide
Katie Lynch, Western Bulldogs
Isabel Lewis, West Coast Eagles
Daisy Bateman, North Melbourne 
Dakota Davidson, Brisbane