Fremantle have named four potential inclusions for the extended squad that will face Port Adelaide on Sunday at Adelaide Oval, while Matt Taberner has been omitted due to an ankle injury.

The 26 players will be narrowed down to a final 22 and one medical sub, which will be announced at 3pm WST on Friday via

View the Port Adelaide squad here

Andrew Brayshaw is set to make his return from a calf injury and has been joined by ruck Lloyd Meek, forward Joel Western and defender Taylin Duman as the inclusions.

Midfielder Connor Blakely, the medical sub against Sydney in round 10, remains in the squad.

In Thursday’s media conference, senior coach Justin Longmuir said Fremantle would either give Josh Treacy an enhanced role up front or bring in Lloyd Meek as an extra ruck and have him rotate through the forward line with Sean Darcy.

“We brought Treacy in last week and I thought he gave us a good contest when needed forward of the ball. We might rely on him for more game time and bring Brayshaw in,” Longmuir said.

“There is an opportunity to play two rucks and keep that tall structure ahead of the ball. We’ve got a few things to work through and we won’t know until we get the all clear on Tabs.

“(Playing two rucks) is something we’ve got to weigh up because Sean’s dominance around the ruck contest and stoppage is giving us first look as a midfield group.”

43:38 Mins
Published on

PODCAST | Old Bull, Young Buck...with Caleb Serong!

The man who loves food more than anything else joins today's pod for a ripping chat! Plenty to learn about the young man, Sebba.

Published on

The starting time for the clash was moved back by 40 minutes after the AFL rescheduled the round 11 fixture amid the current COVID-19 situation in Melbourne.

Bouncedown has moved to 4.50pm CST (3.20pm WST) from 4.10pm CST (2.40pm WST).

The game will be broadcast live into Perth on Channel 7, Fox Footy and can be streamed on Kayo.

Andrew Brayshaw, Lloyd Meek, Joel Western, Taylin Duman
Matt Taberner
B: James Aish, Griffin Logue, Luke Ryan
HB: Nathan Wilson, Brennan Cox, Darcy Tucker
C: Blake Acres, David Mundy, Adam Cerra
HF: Travis Colyer, Rory Lobb, Sam Switkowski
F: Lachie Schultz, Josh Treacy, Michael Walters
R/Fol: Sean Darcy, Nat Fyfe, Caleb Serong
Interchange from: Andrew Brayshaw, Liam Henry, Mitch Crowden, Tobe Watson, Taylin Duman, Connor Blakely, Joel Western, Lloyd Meek

New time for Freo v Power
Gallery: Training in the 'clash' Indigenous jumper
Griff's Buddy banter