The AFL has distributed the updated 2022 list of Restricted, Unrestricted and Delisted Free Agents to the 18 clubs across the competition.
Under the rules that were agreed between the AFL and AFL Players Association (AFLPA) in February 2010, Restricted and Unrestricted Free Agents may consider offers from rival Clubs during the post-season free agency period, following the 2022 Toyota AFL Premiership Season.

Under the AFL Player Rules, an Unrestricted Free Agent may automatically move to the Club of their choice. 
An offer to a Restricted Free Agent may be matched by their Club. Should their original Club match the offer, and the Restricted Free Agent Player does not wish to remain with their original Club, they must enter the National Draft or seek a trade. Compensation in the form of AFL allocated draft picks will apply to clubs with a net loss of Free Agents, based on the formula determined by the AFL. 
Below is the 2022 Free Agency List which includes Restricted, Unrestricted and Previously Delisted Free Agents (currently on Club lists) across the competition as at 11 May, 2022.
Darcy Gardiner (Brisbane Lions) 
Jordan De Goey (Collingwood)
Darcy Moore (Collingwood)
Kyle Langford (Essendon)
Alex Pearce (Fremantle)
James Sicily (Hawthorn)
Angus Brayshaw (Melbourne)
Kane Lambert (Richmond)
Lance Franklin (Sydney Swans)
Ben Davis* (Adelaide Crows)
Mitch Hinge* (Adelaide Crows)
Taylor Walker (Adelaide Crows)
Ryan Lester (Brisbane Lions)
Daniel McStay (Brisbane Lions)
Mitch Robinson (Brisbane Lions)
Dayne Zorko (Brisbane Lions)
Matthew Cottrell* (Carlton)
Ed Curnow (Carlton)
Matt Kennedy* (Carlton)
Oscar McDonald* (Carlton)
Jack Newnes (Carlton)
Lochie O’Brien* (Carlton)
Isaac Chugg* (Collingwood)
Mason Cox (Collingwood)
Jamie Elliott (Collingwood)
Jordan Roughead (Collingwood)
Dyson Heppell (Essendon)
Michael Hurley (Essendon)
Alec Waterman* (Essendon)
Bailey Banfield* (Fremantle)
Connor Blakely* (Fremantle)
Mitch Crowden* (Fremantle)
David Mundy (Fremantle)
Luke Dahlhaus (Geelong Cats)
Tom Hawkins (Geelong Cats)
Shaun Higgins (Geelong Cats)
Joel Selwood (Geelong Cats)
Isaac Smith (Geelong Cats)
Levi Casboult* (Gold Coast SUNS)
Charlie Constable* (Gold Coast SUNS)
Jez McLennan* (Gold Coast SUNS)
Jarrod Brander* (GWS GIANTS)
Matthew De Boer* (GWS GIANTS)
Lachlan Keefe* (GWS GIANTS)
Adam Kennedy (GWS GIANTS)
Daniel Lloyd* (GWS GIANTS)
Zach Sproule* (GWS GIANTS)
Jake Stein* (GWS GIANTS)
Jacob Wehr* (GWS GIANTS)
Jack Gunston (Hawthorn)
Kyle Hartigan* (Hawthorn)
Daniel Howe (Hawthorn)
Ben McEvoy (Hawthorn)
Liam Shiels (Hawthorn)
Mitch Brown* (Melbourne)
Majak Daw* (Melbourne)
Jayden Hunt (Melbourne)
Ben Cunnington (North Melbourne)
Todd Goldstein (North Melbourne)
Kyron Hayden* (North Melbourne)
Tom Lynch* (North Melbourne)
Kayne Turner (North Melbourne)
Josh Walker* (North Melbourne)
Karl Amon (Port Adelaide)
Travis Boak (Port Adelaide)
Trent Dumont* (Port Adelaide)
Robbie Gray (Port Adelaide)
Sam Mayes* (Port Adelaide)
Trent McKenzie* (Port Adelaide)
Steven Motlop (Port Adelaide)
Sam Skinner* (Port Adelaide)
Trent Cotchin (Richmond)
Shane Edwards (Richmond)
Ben Miller* (Richmond)
Bigoa Nyuon* (Richmond)
Matt Parker* (Richmond)
Jack Riewoldt (Richmond)
Jayden Short (Richmond)
Tom Campbell* (St Kilda)
Jarryn Geary (St Kilda)
Darragh Joyce* (St Kilda)
Jarrod Lienert* (St Kilda)
Mason Wood* (St Kilda)
Harry Cunningham (Sydney Swans)
Robbie Fox* (Sydney Swans)
Josh Kennedy (Sydney Swans)
Jake Lloyd (Sydney Swans)
Paddy McCartin* (Sydney Swans)
Sam Naismith (Sydney Swans)
Sam Reid (Sydney Swans)
Lewis Taylor* (Sydney Swans)
Hugh Dixon* (West Coast Eagles)
Shannon Hurn (West Coast Eagles)
Jamaine Jones* (West Coast Eagles)
Tom Joyce* (West Coast Eagles)
Josh Kennedy (West Coast Eagles)
Patrick Naish* (West Coast Eagles)
Nic Naitanui (West Coast Eagles)
Jackson Nelson (West Coast Eagles)
Luke Shuey (West Coast Eagles)
Luke Strnadica* (West Coast Eagles)
Zaine Cordy (Western Bulldogs)
Bailey Dale (Western Bulldogs)
Caleb Daniel (Western Bulldogs)
Taylor Duryea (Western Bulldogs)
Jason Johannisen (Western Bulldogs)
Tom Liberatore (Western Bulldogs)
Stefan Martin (Western Bulldogs)
Toby McLean (Western Bulldogs)
Mitch Wallis (Western Bulldogs)

* Previously delisted

Longmuir update on players in protocols
Stand out stats: Darcy's dominance, Shoota's impact
Chappy a rising star nominee!