Main content
Fremantly Football Club

Freo five in the votes v Port

Access All Areas: 'So good to watch' The team at Access All Areas discuss Freo's win over Port Adelaide and Michael Walters after his six-goal performance

Five Fremantle players have been awarded coaches’ votes following Freo’s 21-point victory against Port Adelaide on Saturday at Optus Stadium. 

Michael Walters was the obvious choice for the top votes from both coaches, earning the maximum 10 votes for his outstanding six goal and 25 disposal performance. 

Nat Fyfe earned eight votes from yet another outstanding effort in the midfield, racking up 37 disposals and 22 contested possessions – both his highest totals for the season.

Defender Luke Ryan was awarded three votes for a determined display, with nine intercept possessions and 16 disposals at 100 per cent efficiency.

Ed Langdon (27 disposals) and Jesse Hogan (three goals, 11 marks) rounded out the voting for Fremantle with two votes each.

Fyfe currently sits fourth in the standings for the AFLCA champion player of the year award with 53 votes, 16 votes behind leader Tim Kelly.

10 - Michael Walters (FREO)
8 - Nat Fyfe (FREO)
5 - Travis Boak (PORT)
3 - Luke Ryan (FREO)
2 - Jesse Hogan (FREO)
2 - Ed Langdon (FREO)

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs