Four Fremantle AFLW players have walked away with accolades following Tuesday night’s W Awards in Melbourne.

Dana Hooker’s outstanding season was recognised with a runner-up finish in the AFLW Best and Fairest, finishing the season with 11 votes – eight behind winner Erin Phillips of Adelaide.

It was Hooker’s second consecutive runner-up finish at the W Awards, polling three votes in rounds two, five and six and two votes in round seven.

Hooker led Fremantle for contested possessions again in 2019 and ranked in the top two for disposals, metres gained, clearances, tackles and ranking points.

Fellow midfielder Kiara Bowers finished sixth in the award with seven votes.

Kara Donnellan (5), Gemma Houghton (3), Tayla Bresland (2), Sabreena Duffy (2) and Parris Laurie (1) also polled votes on the night.

Hooker, Bowers and Houghton were also awarded All Australians for their efforts this season.

Bowers was named in the centre, Gemma Houghton at full forward and Dana Hooker on the interchange in the team.

Ashley Sharp added to Freo’s awards for the night, announced as the winner of the Coates Hire Goal of the Year for her brilliant running effort in round two against Brisbane.

Sabreena Duffy finished fourth in the NAB AFLW Rising Star Award with 17 votes, behind winner Madison Prespakis who had 49 votes.

Dana Hooker, Sabreena Duffy, Kiara Bowers, Gemma Houghton and Ashley Sharp on the coral carpet