Fremantle captain Nat Fyfe has polled a perfect 10 votes in the AFL coaches champion player of the year award for round 21.

The midfielder delivered one of his trademark elite performances with 35 disposals, seven clearances, 11 inside 50s and two goals in Freo's three-point loss to St Kilda on Sunday at Marvel Stadium.

Outside midfielder Ed Langdon was the other Fremantle player to poll votes on the day, earning five votes for his 28 disposal and seven mark effort.

Fyfe has now risen to third in the overall standings with 83 votes, 10 behind leader Marcus Bontempelli.

10 – Nat Fyfe (FREO)
5 – Ed Langdon (FREO)
4 – Dan Hannebery (STK)
4 – Jack Steven (STK)
3 – Jack Billings (STK)
2 – Seb Ross (STK)
2 – Hunter Clark (STK)