The AFL has settled on a date for the 2021 NAB AFL Women’s Draft, with the event to take place at 4:45pm WST on Tuesday 27 July.
The NAB AFLW Draft Nomination period will open on Monday 21 June and close on Friday 9 July.

The draft remains state-based with players who nominate electing the state they wish to play in, while some Clubs also have a specific region within their state to develop talent.
AFL General Manager Women’s Football Nicole Livingstone said the talent available in the 2021 NAB AFLW Draft will make for an exciting season six of the NAB AFL Women's Competition.

“We look forward to recognising and celebrating the many talented footballers who will be selected as part of the NAB AFLW Draft next month," Ms Livingstone said.
"What we're seeing year-on-year is great talent coming through women's football pathways across the country, and I can't wait for football fans to witness the next generation of talent to impact the NAB AFLW Competition.”

The trade component of the 2021 AFL Women’s Sign and Trade period concluded on Wednesday 9 June with the current 2021 NAB AFLW Draft Order listed below.

The 2021 NAB AFLW Draft Order will be confirmed on Friday 25 June following the final list lodgement for AFLW Clubs.
See below the 2021 NAB AFLW Draft Order as it currently stands:

Round One:

Selection          Draft order  
1 Gold Coast  
2 Geelong  
3 West Coast  
4 St Kilda  
5 Richmond  
6 Gold Coast  
7 Geelong  
8 Gold Coast  
9 Geelong  
10 Carlton From GWS
11 Carlton From Western Bulldogs
12 St Kilda From Western Bulldogs (on-traded from Carlton)
13 North Melbourne  
14 Fremantle  
15 Geelong From Melbourne
16 Richmond From Collingwood
17 Adelaide  
18 Brisbane  

Round Two:

19                    North Melbourne From Gold Coast
20 Adelaide From Geelong
21 West Coast  
22 Western Bulldogs From St Kilda
23 Carlton From Richmond
24 West Coast  
25 Western Bulldogs From St Kilda
26 Carlton From Collingwood (on-traded from Richmond)
27 Western Bulldogs From Carlton (on-traded from GWS)
28 North Melbourne From GWS (on-traded from Western Bulldogs)
29 Collingwood From Carlton
30 Gold Coast From North Melbourne
31 Fremantle  
32 Collingwood From Carlton (on-traded from Melbourne)
33 Collingwood  
34 Adelaide  
35 Brisbane  

Round Three:

36                   St Kilda From Gold Coast
37 GWS From Melbourne (on-traded from Geelong)
38 Fremantle From West Coast
39 St Kilda  
40 Carlton From Richmond
41 West Coast  
42 Melbourne From GWS
43 Western Bulldogs  
44 Melbourne From Carlton
45 North Melbourne  
46 Fremantle  
47 Adelaide From Melbourne
48 St Kilda From Richmond
49 Melbourne From Adelaide
50 Brisbane  

Round Four:

51                      Gold Coast  
52 Geelong  
53 West Coast  
54 St Kilda  
55 Richmond From Carlton (on-traded from Collingwood)
56 GWS  
57 Richmond From Carlton (on-traded from Western Bulldogs)
58 Carlton  
59 North Melbourne  
60 Fremantle  
61 Melbourne  
62 Collingwood  
63 Adelaide  
64 Brisbane  

Key dates for the 2021 NAB AFLW Draft Period:

Rookie Signing Period:

Closes on Wednesday July 21

NAB AFLW Draft Nominations Period:
Monday June 21 - Friday July 9

Tuesday July 27, 4:45pm WST
Please note: While the situation relating to COVID-19 remains ongoing, the AFL advises these dates are subject to change.