Stephen Hill played for West Perth in the WAFL and represented Western Australian in the 2008 AFL Under 18 Championships, resulting in being selected in the Under 18 All-Australian Team. Drafted 3rd overall in the 2008 AFL Draft, Stephen made his AFL debut in Round 1 2009, going on to play 218 games, kicking 112 goals and playing in the 2013 Grand Final, showing his versatility playing multiple midfield roles and across half back, where he displayed his ability to run and show poise under pressure to be a consistent, high performer at AFL level. Stephen was an AFL rising Star nominee in 2009, ALFCA Best Young Player of the Year 2010, awarded Fremantle Football Club Life Membership in 2015 and selected in the Fremantle Football Club Best 25 Since 95 Team.

About the Stephen Hill Squad

The Fremantle Football Clubs Next Generation Stephen Hill Squad is for players in the year they turn 18.

This Squad focuses on advancing players from community level participation to State and AFL level competence.

Skills developed

  • Basic skill execution under high-level pressure
  • Understanding of the mental and physical requirements for a player entering State League and AFL systems
  • Goal setting and accountability to set and implement individual skill development plans

Player List