Bailey Banfield has stormed home to win the 2019 Tuckey Medal as Peel Thunder’s best and fairest.

The midfielder polled 99 votes in the count held on Friday night, finishing eight votes ahead of runner-up Mitch Crowden.

Ryan Nyhuis and Ben Hancock rounded out the top three, tied on 51 votes.

Two other Fremantle-listed players finished in the top 10, with Brett Bewley placing eighth with 44 votes and Lachie Schultz in 10th with 36 votes.

Crowden held a 31-vote lead over the then second-placed Banfield after 13 rounds before Banfield finished strongly to win the medal.