Fremantle’s first Friday night game in six years headlines the Club’s fixture release for the 2022 Toyota AFL Premiership Season.

The round eight clash against North Melbourne at Optus Stadium on 6 May will be Freo’s first in the timeslot since playing Geelong on 15 July 2016 at Subiaco Oval.

SYNC THE FIXTURE TO YOUR CALENDAR

The fixture confirms the times and dates of the opening nine rounds, with Fremantle playing home games against St Kilda in round two, GWS on Saturday night in round four, Carlton on Saturday night in round six and the Friday night clash against the Kangaroos in round eight.

The Saturday night Carlton clash will be played as the Len Hall Tribute Game ahead of Anzac Day on the Monday and will be broadcast live nationally on Channel 7.

Be there in 2022! Sign up as a member today

02:09 Mins
Published on

Freo's fixtures revealed!

Our Freo Foot Prints kids help us reveal our fixtures!

Published on

Fremantle will come up against two 2021 finalists in their double-up games, facing reigning premiers Melbourne and GWS twice. They also have double ups against St Kilda, Carlton and West Coast.

While Fremantle’s ‘away’ RAC Derby clash was confirmed earlier on Thursday for Sunday 3 April, the ‘home’ RAC Derby will be played in round 22 with no official date locked in. The full details for rounds 10 to 23 will be confirmed on a rolling basis.

Fremantle’s other home games are against Collingwood in round 10 for Sir Doug Nicholls Round, Brisbane in round 12, Hawthorn in round 13, Port Adelaide in round 16, Sydney in round 18 and Melbourne in round 20.

The bulk of Fremantle’s travel trips will be to Victoria, travelling to South Australia once in round one to play Adelaide, Queensland once to play Gold Coast in round nine and Canberra to play GWS in round 23.

Fremantle will play at Marvel Stadium five times and once at the MCG against the Demons, which will also be a part of Sir Doug Nicholls Round.

Freo’s bye will be in round 14 and following that round they will play alternating games at Marvel Stadium and Optus Stadium between rounds 15 and 22.

Fremantle CEO Simon Garlick said the Club was pleased with the initial fixture.

“To have three prime-time night games from our opening four fixtured home games is a great result for the Club,” Garlick said.

“It’s been a long wait for the Purple Army to see Fremantle return to Friday night football, so we’re thrilled for them as well as the players, who will also be excited to return to the big stage.

“After the disappointment that saw fans locked out of our Len Hall Tribute Game earlier this year, we’re pleased to have the clash return on a Saturday night. As a nationally broadcast game on Channel 7, it will be our chance to showcase what is an important occasion on a national stage.

“From a football perspective, we are pleased to have a significant number of our away games played in Victoria, with single trips to Queensland, South Australia and Canberra.

“We also have two home games leading into the bye, giving our players an important three-week break from travel.”

FREMANLTE'S FIXTURE
Round 1
Adelaide v Fremantle
Sunday 20 March
3.40pm ACDT (1.10pm AWST)
Adelaide Oval

Round 2
Fremantle v St Kilda
Sunday 27 March
3.20pm
Optus Stadium

Round 3
West Coast v Fremantle
Sunday 3 April
4.20pm
Optus Stadium

Round 4
Fremantle v GWS
Saturday 9 April
5.25pm
Optus Stadium

Round 5
Essendon v Fremantle
Sunday 17 April
4.40pm AEST (2.40pm AWST)
Marvel Stadium

Round 6
Fremantle v Carlton
Len Hall Tribute Game
Saturday 23 April
5.40pm
Optus Stadium

Round 7
Geelong v Fremantle
Saturday 30 April
1.45pm AEST (11.45am AWST)
GMHBA Stadium

Round 8
Fremantle v North Melbourne
Friday 6 May
6.40pm
Optus Stadium

Round 9
Gold Coast v Fremantle
Sunday 15 May
1.40pm (11.40am AWST)
Metricon Stadium

Round 10
Fremantle v Collingwood
Sir Doug Nicholls Round
Friday 20 May – Sunday 22 May
Optus Stadium

Round 11
Melbourne v Fremantle
Sir Doug Nicholls Round
Friday 27 May – Sunday 29 May
MCG

Round 12
Fremantle v Brisbane
Friday 3 June – Sunday 5 June
Optus Stadium

Round 13
Fremantle v Hawthorn
Thursday 9 June – Monday 13 June
Optus Stadium

Round 14
BYE

Round 15
Carlton v Fremantle
Thursday 23 June – Sunday 26 June
Marvel Stadium

Round 16
Fremantle v Port Adelaide
Thursday 30 June – Sunday 3 July
Optus Stadium

Round 17
St Kilda v Fremantle
Thursday 7 July – Sunday 10 July
Marvel Stadium

Round 18
Fremantle v Sydney
Friday 15 July – Sunday 17 July
Optus Stadium

Round 19
Richmond v Fremantle
Friday 22 July – Sunday 24 July
Marvel Stadium

Round 20
Fremantle v Melbourne
Friday 29 July – Sunday 31 July
Optus Stadium

Round 21
Western Bulldogs v Fremantle
Friday 5 August – Sunday 7 August
Marvel Stadium

Round 22
Fremantle v West Coast
Friday 12 August – Sunday 14 August
Optus Stadium

Round 23
GWS v Fremantle
Friday 19 August – Sunday 21 August
Manuka Oval (Canberra)

FULL AFL FIXTURE
AFLW fixture revealed
Five-plus year players return with a time trial