Caleb Serong and Andrew Brayshaw are the top vote getters for the second consecutive week in the AFL Coaches Association Champion Player of the Year Award.

Serong earned nine votes and Brayshaw six against Hawthorn in round 13, a week after Brayshaw polled 10 and Serong eight against Brisbane.

The 21-year-old Serong had 20 contested possessions among his 33 disposals, with six clearances and an equal game-high 11 score involvements.

Brayshaw led all players with 37 disposals, while having six marks, six tackles and adding an important final quarter goal.

Blake Acres earned three votes despite missing most of the final term due to a hamstirng injury. 

The winger was outstanding in the third quarter with 13 disposals and a goal, orchestrating Fremantle's second half comeback after trailing by 10 points at half time.

03:31 Mins
Published on

Freo's third terms, Brayshaw the workhorse | The Round So Far

Riley Beveridge and Kane Cornes dive into some key elements from Fremantle's 13-point win over Hawthorn in round 13 on's 'The Round So Far'

Published on

Michael Walters earned one vote for his efforts, highlighted by his back-to-back goals in the third term. He also had 22 disposals and six marks and equalled Brayshaw's game-leading 11 score involvements.

Jaeger O'Mera (six votes) and James Sicily (five) were the vote getters for the Hawks.

9 Caleb Serong (FRE)
6 Andrew Brayshaw (FRE)
6 Jaeger O'Meara (HAW)
5 James Sicily (HAW)
3 Blake Acres (FRE)
1 Michael Walters (FRE)

WAFL report: Peel fall to Swans in a thriller
MRO: Acres charged
Can Logue and Tabs fit forward?