Five Fremantle Dockers players have earned votes in the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Award after an impressive win against Geelong at Optus Stadium on Saturday.

Michael Walters topped the voting for the round with nine votes.

Walters led both teams with 29 disposals, while delivering eight clearances and kicking an important goal.

Nat Fyfe polled eight votes in the clash after another stunning captain’s performance.

Fyfe had 23 contested possessions from his 27 disposals, he delivered 11 clearances, had two contested marks and kicked two goals.

Bradley Hill also placed high in the voting, earning seven votes for his starring 27-disposal game.

Hill cut through the Geelong midfield like butter, providing exceptional run and carry with 553 metres gained and a game-high 12 score involvements.

Fellow running midfielder Ed Langdon (28 disposals, two goals) was awarded two votes alongside ruckman Aaron Sandilands (39 hitouts, six inside 50s).

Fyfe sits fourth in the overall standings with 73 votes, 15 votes behind leader Marcus Bontempelli.

9 – Michael Walters (FREO)
8 – Nat Fyfe (FREO)
7 – Bradley Hill (FREO)
2 – Aaron Sandilands (FREO)
2 – Ed Langdon (FREO)
2 – Tim Kelly (GEEL)